# Deactivate user accounts

**URL:** <https://community.noloco.io/t/deactivate-user-accounts/68>\
**Category:** Product Updates 🆕\
**Created:** [November 29, 2023, 9:34am UTC](https://community.noloco.io/t/deactivate-user-accounts/68 "2023-11-29T09:34:12Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![gill](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/community.noloco.io/gill/32/9_2.png) [@gill](https://community.noloco.io/u/gill)\
**Post date:** [November 29, 2023, 9:34am UTC](https://community.noloco.io/t/deactivate-user-accounts/68/1 "2023-11-29T09:34:12Z")

</div>

When users leave your organisation you might want to remove their access to your app without losing their comments or information about their user record. This is now possible through the user table where individual users can be safely deactivated. This will prevent them from logging in but their data will be preserved as you no longer need to delete their account.‍Reactivate a user: if a user rejoins your organisation simply reactivate their existing account and let them carry on wherever they left off.‍
